Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, recently, the matter of art and music studying in secondary school and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. I fully agree with this fact that although history, literature or other lessons are surely valuable to teen, it is better for students to read and learn music and art much more. In turn, this essay will discuss the reasons behind this fact. On the one hand, the study of art and music in youth age can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the merits of peaceful life, as well as, happy life are inextricably bound up. That is to say that people are extremely able to gain calm when they deal with art and music, thus they must be required to learn art and music in secondary school. As a tangible example, wickedness in students who learned art and music in secondary school was remarkably less than others, at approximately one-sixth. On the other hand, learning art and music in secondary school might decrease the consequences of unwanted events such as disappointment in teenagers. Some psychiatrists and psychologists declared that students learnt these two craft in the adult age had a more successful life than others. Hence, studying art and music must be taken into account in all stages of people’s life especially in secondary school. To summarize, some people are of the opinion that literature, history, mathematics and science must be honoured similar to the art and music, while others are opposed to this view. I am sure that art and music studying are much more valuable than the other sciences especially in secondary school.