Many things that used to be done in the house by hand, are now being done by machines, Does this development brings more advantages or disadvantages?

With the advances of technology, the vast majority of household chores are held by domestic robots and electronic devices. Although, there might be a few downsides in this phenomenon, From my perspective, the beneficial aspects of machinery outweigh its harmful effects and this essay will cover both sides of this argument. First of all, it should be said that without any doubt, automation and digitalisation have made our modern busy lives more easier compared to the past. In fact, the convenient and saving time are two fundamental advantages of applying the technology in our daily routine. For instance, washing machines, as one of the prevalent facilities in every modern house, not only has increased the comfortability, but also leads to saving time by washing faster and as a result, working parents can spend that extra time on doing some other vital tasks. On the other hand, despite the beneficial dimensions of household technology, some long-term negative consequences are still remain which laziness and limited physical activity are just two of them. For illustration, one main reason of increasing in the number of obese people can be over-depending on doing every little simple domestic job with a machine. In conclusion, having said that household machines have its own pros and cons as similar as any other technological progression, in my opinion, they improve our lives considerably and it just required to keep a balance on applying them.