Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

Education has been evolving by leaps and bounds and providing children with new avenues while keeping students updated with the relevant skills and mindset. Therefore, a fair amount of people believe, challenging subjects such as mathematics and philosophy should be an optional choice in schools. I do not completely accord with it because these lessons have its values in shaping one future's skill and morals. To embark on, there are multiple reason why these subjects are taught to every child. First of all, mathematics trains students to think logically in solving problems and it is being used in many forms by other fields of studies. Namely, Phytagoras is used by the architects to calculate height of a building. Secondly, philosophy teaches students' core values such as ethics. An example for this, is during work life, where one is required to make business decisions where conscience is involved. However, undoubtedly, these subjects are difficult for some kids, as we know, not every kid are born with equal cognitive skills. Consequently. It may seem unfair to be evaluated equally with others. For example, kids, blessed with exceptional skills in arts, music and sports should not be compared to those join science Olympics. To conclude, mathematics and philosophy are challenging for some, however, in my opinion, enforcing all students to take these classes will teach at least a basic knowledge and to some, they will carry forward its values in their life. Given this situation, I think schools need to assess and observe every of its student and aware of what they need essentially.