Nowadays public transport prices are constantly increasing. Why do you think it is happening? How can this problem be solved?

Over recent decades, there has been an instantaneous acceleration in the expenses of public mode of transportation, posing an adverse menace on the prosperity and development of the society. In this essay, I will cast some light on the reasons and propose viable approaches to eradicate the issue. There were innumerable reasons inducing such a phenomenon. The first elucidation would be that the number of people commuting by public transports shows no signs of increasing. In several countries like Vietnam and Thailand, travelling by trains and buses would consume a great deal of time owing to traffic congestion, so city-dwellers have to resort to private means of transport namely motorcycles or bicycles. As a result, personal vehicles could bring local inhabitants more handiness and time-saving. However, those public transports namely buses and trains are still in operation to serve a negligible quantity of passengers. Consequently, the local authorities have to resort to the increase in prices for maintenance and fuel affordability. To untangle the trend, there are several viable measures that could be offered. First and foremost, the government plays a pivotal role in spurring people to make full use of public transportation by running campaigns to subsidize travel costs for individuals. This might efficaciously be of great assistance in reducing the number of cars and motorbikes on streets which are the main culprits of traffic jams. Gradually, the operators would partially show inclination to charge the commuters less. Another possible step that the government should financially support the business if only the number of public transport users were meagre so that they could stabilize the fares under any circumstances. In conclusion, factors stemming from the reduction in commuter numbers have led to the rise in costs of public transport. However, feasible measures are available and easily conducted to combat this problem.