Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is a fact that nowadays, a lot of children we see are addicted to computers due to the gigantic number of games, and they hardly spare time for outdoor activities. There are a lot of reasons to bolster this view, and some visible influences too. Both the aspects are explained in ensuring paragraph. Discussing the reasons, the most common one is keeping the young at home is the availability of computers. This is because computers are very cheap these days and almost every house has one, this make them computer freak since many games ’ software are in built in computer and they can play unlimited version of the same game. The other cause is parents avoid children they feel if they are busy with computers, they can do other household stuff. Also, they never bother to see, what they are doing? Or how many hours they are spending. By this I mean that they never be pushed by them to spare time for some physical work or sports which is entirely necessary for them. For example, according to research in America on an average a child takes 6 hours of sleep and devote 6 hours in school, rest they spend on technology for playing games. As a result, they become addicted and feel outdoor games are tiring and require a lot of efforts. The mentioned causes have some potential impacts too. The first in foremost effect is seen with their eyes, they often complaints for eye pain which is due to excessive use of electronic screen. The other repercussion is obesity since the no body movement is involved. In addition to this many youngster pass by depression, since they isolate them self in one room and do not interact with anyone may lead to mental problems. For example, my nephew got spectacles and when he tested his doctor said its so weak that he may lose his eyesight, it was all started with excessive use of laptops and he was so addicted to games that he has started his own YouTube games blogger. Moreover, it's true to say that it's dangerous since its impacts on human health is deadly. Thus, to conclude the topic, it can be finally commented that use of computers has detrimental effects if not used in a balanced way. So, we should galvanize our children to participate more in outdoor activities and this is possible when we put our efforts and time in them.