Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's society, it is unequivocal that commercial advertisements have bombarded a host of television channels, newspapers, magazines, and websites. While some claim that this trend helps popularise new goods and successfully induce people to make an investment, I would contend that the function of advertising has been trivialized to the point that it is indifferent to the public. On the one hand, there is a common belief that advertisements about some significant forms of products still remain useful to viewers. The most obvious rationale is that some products which are directly involved in people’s daily life have to be taken serious consideration before purchasing them. Therefore, advertising acts as a supporter to inform buyers of the information about those merchandise. For instance, individuals have a tendency to make prudent enquiries about cars such as their price or their social feedbacks, which is frequently shown in advertising, with the view to asset for an appropriate car that can successfully serve their daily demands. In addition, it is undeniable that technological breakthroughs need the advertising coverage to be represented towards people around the world as it is the most effective way to gain popularity and capture general public’s attention. Due to the fact that technologies are likely to be sophisticated that could hardly to detail, conglomerates have to create such alluring advertisements that interpret the mainly useful features of innovative inventions that could simplify their ideas and impart their intended messages of the products that could entice people to make a purchase. On the other hand, it is undeniable that people have now lost their interest in advertisements of prevalent products. This is primarily because buyers recently have informed themselves of adequate information relating to household products, they apparently know exactly what they should buy to serve their daily needs. Therefore, prevalent advertising will be no longer functional to viewers. Moreover, the proclivity of iterating advertisements of common goods on televisions or websites may result in the hostility towards this trend amongst citizens. An increase in the appearing frequency of prevalent advertisements on these platforms will make people feel boring or even annoying since the intended messages are repeated over and over that makes people feel disturbing significantly. In brief, while the advertisements of several kinds of products are still valuable and supportive for buyers to purchase items such as a car or technological devices, I am convinced that it's insignificant that common products should be advertised to the aforementioned points.