Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. Discuss both views.

Getting a well-paid job has become easier in recent years due to the emergence of new professions. However, while some believe that graduating a tertiary education can ensure having a good job, I agree with those who feel that gaining work experience immediately after school could bring more advantages. On the one hand, it could be argued that having a university diploma could guarantee to get a lucrative job. Those who support that a person who has graduated from a university say that, he or she can become a competitive candidate to get a job from particular organizations as employers commonly accept people who have had an educational background that was specialized in a specific sphere. Moreover, people who have completed a university are said to be able to predict a setback of their future actions in workplace situations which makes them more likely to be employed since not every company is ready to educate their employees and give them a chance to learn from their mistakes. However, I believe that there are more arguments to suggest that starting working after school could be better. One issue is that university students are mainly taught theory. Due to this student often could not use their theoretical knowledge in practice which give rise to the problem of being not capable of implementing a given task in the workplace. Even worse, there could be changes in the decision of a student who was already applied to a university to change his future career, but he or she has already spent more than 4 years there. It could seem to be a waste of time to have a tertiary education if a student does not know which career path suits him. In comparison, an individual who started working after school had an opportunity to try a diversity of jobs and gain work experience with creating a base of his future career which would be the best for him. In conclusion, although it could be possible to have a good job after completing a university. Therefore, on balance, I believe that gaining work experience earlier could raise the chance to have a better