Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

There is no doubt that everyone has had a moment of delight or will be happy in the future. Although it seems difficult to define happiness, people can agree on several aspects of it. The major reason why it is difficult to define happiness is that felicity is a type of feeling. It is entirely based on different situations for everyone, the same as other feelings such as upset, excited, etc. For instance, a warm bed and hearty food are well-pleasing to a homeless person, but it obviously is not bliss for a billionaire. Also, as a type of feeling, satisfaction cannot be easily measured by any standard. Nobody can say he has a little or a lot of happiness. Furthermore, just like other feelings, felicity may not appear even in the same situation. For example, a boy feels happy when he gets some toys, but he may not feel as delighted as before in the same situation when he becomes an adult. Although it seems impossible to define happiness, it is widely accepted that felicity is based on some necessary factors. Firstly, contentment cannot be achieved if survival needs cannot be met. An example can be claimed that a person will not be happy if his basic requirements such as food and water cannot be met. Next, a sense of safety is also important for everyone. It is impossible to be a pleasure for those who live in war zones because they may lose their property or even their life tomorrow. In summary, happiness is very difficult to define due to it being a feeling, but some factors are necessary conditions to achieve it.