Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Other believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

PEOPLE TEND TO THINK DIFFERENT ON A SINGLE ISSUE AS SOME STATE THAT UNIVERSITY STUDENTS SHOULD BE GIVEN FREEDOM IN CHOOSING SUBJECT WHILE OTHERS POSSESS THE OPPOSITE MINDSET THAT THE COURSE MUST BE RELATED TO SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY. IN MY OPINION, FREEDOM OF CHOICE IS IMPORTANT IN THIS SCENARIO AS IT MOTIVATES ONE TO PERFORM ONE'S DUTY. ON THE ONE HAND, PEOPLE FROM ALL WALKS OF LIFE WANT INDEPENDENCE IN EVERYWHERE, AND IT IS APPLICABLE TO EVEN CHOOSING DEGREE AT COLLEGE. SUCH FREEDOM ENCOURAGES A PERSON TO DEVOTE HIMSELF TO STUDY THAT PARTICULAR DEGREE. FOR EXAMPLE, A STUDY CONDUCTED IN ENGLAND DICTATES THAT STUDENTS WHO ENJOY privilege IN DECIDING CURRICULUM AT UNIVERSITIES PERFORM BETTER THAN THOSE WHO DID NOT HAVE THAT LUXURY. THEREFORE, IT IS CRUCIAL FOR STUDENTS TO DECIDE THEIR SUBJECT WHICH INTERESTS THEM MORE. IN CONTRARY, WE ARE LIVING IN THE ERA OF MODERN SCIENCE, AND PEOPLE IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR AGE OR SEX ARE DEPENDENT MORE OR LESS ON STATE-OF-THE TECHNOLOGIES. THAT'S WHY MANY OPINES THAT COURSES RELATD TO SCIENCE OR TECHNOLOGY SHOULD BE GIVEN MORE PRIORITY AS THESE SUBJECTS WILL BE NEEDED MORE IN NEAR FUTURE. FOR INSTANCE, UNITED STATES OF AMERICA INITIATED A TERTIARY COURSE ON AERONAUTICAL ENGINEERING IN 1990S to attract MULTIFARIOUS NUMBER OF STUDENTS IN THIS PARTICULAR AREA. A FEW YEARS LATER, A TEAM OF THREE AMERICANS LEADED BY NEIL ARMSTRONG PUT THEIR FOOT ON MOON FOR THE FIRST TIME IN THE WORLD. THEREFORE, INTENSIVE CARE SHOULD BE GIVEN TOWARDS DECIDING SUBJECTS AND FUTURE DEMAND SHOULD BE CONSIDERED IN THIS CASE. IN CONCLUSION, I BELIEVE THAT ALTHOUGH APPLICABILITY OF A COURSE IS CRUCIAL, IT IS THE CHOICE OF CANDIDATE WHICH MATTERS THE MOST.