Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

It is considered by some that, many countries nowadays invest huge amounts in the invention of bicycles, as it reduces transportation, which is one of the most alarming problems arising recently.To a great extent, I too believe that bicycles can reduce these issues and help to ease the living conditions of the people. To begin with, the reasons why certain countries try to make more cycles is because, it does not need any fuel to travel. This in turn helps the country free from pollution, which now stands as a top-notch issue among the nations. Secondly, this two-wheeler acts a helping hand for the authorities in clearing out the service issues. Nowadays, in many homey areas, due to the population explosion, there has been an increase in the shipment which makes the life in a mess. So, if bicycles are introduced more then this can be removed easily as it gives more way to the people to reach their destinations. In fact, it saves money as well as time. Furthermore, the most important reason why authorities encourage to use this vehicle is due to the fact that it ease people's life and also it improves the health of the citizens. Some people may get wondered how this would play a vital role in maintaining health. To be more precise, once freight congestion gets reduced people would get more time to exercise and to have a healthy diet. In -addition, it also helps them free from consuming the polluted air that is emitted frm various transport services. In conclusion, the above stated reasons and factors might have made the government to put more finance in the development of bicycles. And in the future, the majority of people consider this as the safest mode of transport which provides a pollution -free environment and less influx.