Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem. To what extent do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most children are now living with an unhealthy lifestyle, however, not many people may realize this phenomenon as a problem. Eating sugary food, fast food and not doing enough physical activities may lead to unhealthy lifestyle. These habits are common to be found on children. Parents may tell their children of what is good and what is bad for them, yet children are likely to ignore. Most of the children doing daily activities outside of their houses, for instance going to school and playing with friends. As a consequence, parents may not be able to watch over their children throughout the day and would not know what they eat or what they do outside. Parents often assume their children are healthy as long as they do not get sick. In particular, this happens when parents are not into full awareness of their children due to their busyness. Children may not get full attention as they supposed to have, while their parents are away. Although in this case, they usually hire a babysitter to look after their children, thus parents are considered to be the most responsible party. On the other hand, children spend most of their time at school, at this moment the responsibility toward children shift to teachers. The teacher should be responsible to teach and oversee its student during school time. Therefore, we could not put the teacher adequately to parents as it may cause bias in regards to responsibility. In addition, the school may add specific school subject regarding healthy lifestyle methods in order to fulfill their responsibility in this matter. In conclusion, both parents and schools are responsible of this problem, nonetheless, they must take this responsibility cooperatively as it is impossible to solve this problem independently. Being responsible for children is not always easy, therefore children must be given a proper education to prevent them from unhealthy lifestyle.