Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that offspring should be motivated by their parents to attend social groups to do different activities in their spare time whereas another group thinks children should spend their time solo and keep themselves busy. I agree with the social activities belief and I will talk about both views. Nowadays, being in a social environment, help children to improve their skills and to be more successful in their personal life. In other words, they are getting used to being in society and better understanding about others, also respect a person’s opinion even if they disagree. If there are some choices to be voted in a group activity, should take part in what was chosen by the majority, even though they are not keen on the selected activity. So, it is valuable that children be engaged in group work and improve their understanding and social acceptance. On the other hand, it is vital for children to be independent and amused themselves in their leisure time. There are a variety of programs and software either to be entertained with or taught. It depends on what children are keen on. For example, interest in learning a new language to grow personal skills can be their desire, so many videos on YouTube and more importantly, different self-learning applications are available to be used at home. Moreover, there are plenty of E-books on the internet that can be downloaded for free or a little amount of money. That is why children should occupy their own. In conclusion, although children can be entertained by themselves, I believe young people should attend group activities and the team works in their spare time.