The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Scientists have used animals as their subjects to experiment on for their researches for centuries. Some hold the opinion that such trials should be completely banned as they put animals in discomfort, and sometimes in danger as well, whereas another group of thinkers believe that such experimentations are important for crucial discoveries. The importance of such researches cannot be denied, however, the advancement in technology has provided several alternatives. Firstly, animals, due to their anatomy and similar immune systems to humans, have always been used in drug trials during various stages of the drug discovery processes. In other words, researchers conduct experiments, take observations of medicine's impact, make modifications and re-conduct the trials. Unless a treatment's efficacy is proven in animals, it is not deemed to be fit for further trials on human beings. For instance, in the case of current pandemic, Covid-19, researchers are conducting vaccine trials on monkeys, and observing the production of antibodies against the virus. While these such researches and studies have yielded immensely beneficial results in terms medical miracles, nowadays technology has made tremendous progress and can be further explored to avoid causing discomfort to the animals. For example, advancements in Artificial Intelligence, and simulation technologies, have made it possible to study the adverse effect of a disease on human body, and how should preventive and protective medications negate the negative effects, in lab conditions. To conclude, although conducting researches and trials on animals has made it possible to develop life saving Drugs, scientists should now utilize the technologies available at their disposal to cause a little less harm to animals.