Many old buildings are protected by law because they are part of nation's history. However, some people think old buildings should be knocked down to make way for new ones because people need houses and offices. How important is t to maintain old buildings

Ancient buildings are known for their popularity and play a major role in country's cultural heritage. These buildings are protected by the government through laws and are designated as a part of the nation's history. Some people think that these buildings should be demolished and replaced to look attractive. This essay discusses why it is necessary to maintain these buildings and also why history should stand as a barrier in the way of their progress. It is believed that preserving some historic buildings is important because they have some historic value. For example, the Taj Mahal, which was built by Shajahan depicts the importance of love and harmony which he had shown towards his wife Mumtaz by constructing that building for her. This building was also known as the white building because its colour has never shaded since few decades. Ultimately, it is important to maintain these buildings because they not only have a historic value, but also act as a major feature of the country. Although, these buildings are old, but history should stand in the evolution of these buildings because these contribute to the major part of the country's revenue as tourists come from various parts of the world to visit these places. In short, if history doesn't stand in the progress of these buildings, then it not only impacts the country's economy, but also reduces the fame of the city due to lack of popular places in it. In conclusion, this essay discussed why ancient building's should be preserved and why is it necessary for history to act as a barrier in the way of their evolution despite of the fact that developments are necessary for every country.