Some believe that it is beneficial to shoe foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture.

A highly controversial issue today relates to watching overseas films. A plethora of individuals claims that it is an advantageous movement, whereas others argue that it will lead to a myriad of concerns on local fashion. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then accord my perspective on the matter. On one hand, numerous people argue that the benefits of seeing foreign movies considerably outweigh their disadvantages. The preponderant reason for believing this is that this progression is improving grownups overseas language skill. Besides, Watching foreign films allow one to learn more about foreigner customs and cultures, and promotes understanding. For instance, by entertaining a good Hollywood movie, a person can acquire the knowledge of foreigners psychology. However, some pitfalls can easily overwhelm the potential merits of watching overseas films. The primary one stems from the fact this tendency is changing adolescent's preferences in several ways. Consequently, youngsters are selecting their courses in foreign languages and adopting western civilization completely, which may become the cause for the loss of local languages, tradition, and rituals. For example, the parents in the India have already started to commence their children's education only in the English medium from the primary level. In my opinion, the drawbacks of this trend have a huge effect on local tradition and art. Furthermore, It has few benefits to individuals while talking about foreign language capability and cultural information. In conclusion, It is clear from the aforementioned discussion that this trend has huge cons than pros. Given this situation, it seems that many languages and cultures will have lost, their existence in the near future.