Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

People hold different views on whether or not violence from television and computer games gives harmful effects. However in my personal view, it is believed that this factor negatively affects people's behaviour because of two aspects. First of all, there are abundance of violence exposure in television and computer games that can be accessed easily by people. In return to this, people become habituated with all those violence in television and games, like fighting, abusing, cursing words, etc, and unconsciously imitate those in daily lives. For instance, nowadays, many students say things harshly to their teachers or older people because they get used to those rude acts dramas. Secondly, violence parts from television and computer games are often considered as good things by the audiences. What causes this is, those violence parts frequently done by the protagonist in those media and get a lot of recognition from people. The younger generation, who are still not able to differentiate the good and bad parts, will tend to assume all of those acts as positive ones. Thus, they are inspired to imitate the aggressive acts in real life. As an example, many children are obsessed with Superheroes in movies and video games who destroy the monsters or villains by attacking them, so they duplicate the attacking behavior to their siblings or friends. In conclusion, I think television and computer games clearly give damaging impact on society, especially young people, due to those exposure and imitation factors.