Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to. How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Nowadays, people really like to travel around the world, so tourism is developed rapidly in many countries and plays an important role in the economy of many nations. Moreover, tourism also provided a lot of jobs for many people. However, this can cause many problems in the countries that people travel to. One of the worst problems of travelling is the environmental issues. For example, many groups of tourists litter waste in the wrong place, like rivers or streets, this mainly causes soil pollution and water pollution. Furthermore, this affects people's health badly. In other words, it is one of the causes of diseases like cholera, even cancer. It not only affects health, but also has a bad influence on many productive activities in that place. In addition, the other problem is the presence of many large crowds of people in streets and areas of beauty. When this happens, local people may feel uncomfortable because many groups of tourists sometimes make noise. This happens more frequently in many groups of tourists that have children. To avoid many bad feelings about the tourists of local people, firstly, tourists should keep the environment clean and even help local people to clean streets. Secondly, tourists must find out much information about the rules in the country where they will go to before. This can help visitors obey the rules in that place when you arrive there. Thirdly, if holidaymakers have children go on holiday together, they must keep them carefully to avoid many troubles. To sum up, in my view, tourism has many bad influences on the countries that people visit, this cannot be denied. However, there is a lot of methods to reduce these problems.