How do you evaluate information on social media? How do you know the information is true ?

These day peoples are most likely to believe and trust the news in social media platforms especially Facebook. Most of them who believe everything they have read on the internet can easily get in trouble or feel anxious about it. And they will share those news without consideration. To know that the information about the News is true, real or fake, let's me clarify it by my 3 main points. First, analysis the source. Take a moment to check the source of the article by Look at the website where the story comes from. Does it look real? Are there a lot of information about it or just a one side story? Who the author? information about the author? And click on the about us section in older to know the information about the writer. Second, check the date of the article. check the date of the article to make sure it’s current. And article in older to know when an article was earliest uploaded to a public. Because a lot of false or fake news is simply old stories being presented as new events. Third, Use your Critical thinking skills. Use your critical thinking skill by read the information in that article and make sure to read the entire article. Not only the headline or the title because Most titles or headline of the article are meant to get the reader's attention. And make sure to check the writing of that article in older to know that the article or The Information is real or fake. The information or the news will be written without capital letters and with terrible spelling so it means the news is originally fake. In conclusion, It is very common to find a lot of fake news in social media. In additional, It will be very easy to get tricked if you don't have your own method of spotting the fake news. So before you share something, please do more proper research on it. And look up for a reliable evidence to avoid from being shared by A crowd of peoples under inconsiderate. "Beware of false knowledge; it is more dangerous than ignorance."