Nuclear technology should be used for constructive purposes. Do you agree or disagree?

Advances in nuclear technology are resulting improvements on various cases. These days it can be observed that many countries have been benefiting the nuclear energy in militant political activities rather than its positive aspects in people’s life. However, there are some proponents who claim that achieving nuclear technology is essential for superpowers to establish a power balance system in the globe, I personally agree with the statement and believe that this technology should be used for humanitarian aims. Firstly, on the positive side, the advent of nuclear technology has been leading to a revolution to tackle energy crises for all countries around the world. According to the experts researches nuclear energy is an unlimited resource which can be replaced by fossil fuel. On top of that, using this technology not only can solve fuel shortage problems but also is an environment friendly fuel. Moreover, in medical sciences nuclear technology has used as an alternative way to cure some diseases. Consequently, nuclear energy has many positive impacts, with which the world would be a safe and proper place to live. From political point of view, nuclear capability is a facility for developed countries to govern other nations. In fact, increasing number of countries now have nuclear weapons or have the technology required to make such bombs, makes the world to a competition and it is the main reason of conflicts among governments. Even though, all nations try to have this technology not to use its advantages to increase standard living, just as an essential defensive tool against super powers threats. therefore, nuclear technology is a dangerous option for governments which use it as a competitive advantage and it would have been better if it had never been used to create nuclear weapons. In conclusion, although not to be equipped with nuclear technology could be a danger for some third world countries in the face of powers with nuclear weapon, from my point of view, its beneficial usages such as replacement with fossil fuel and its influences in curing various diseases should be more considerable. In the current world, despite environmental problems we need peace more than ever.