Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree ?

As the technology and automation enhanced, most of the work is now being completed with the use of machines. Thus, the need of workers has been diminishing with the time. Some argue that the hours of working should be reduced. I think, it is fairly true if the regime reduces the normal working hours, owning to the fact that it would allow a quality time for the people to spend with the family and friends. So, this essay would completely concur with the above idea and firstly, discuss about the benefits of implementing such rules. Secondly, will discuss the detrimental effect that may have on the impoverished folks who are only relying on the manual work opportunities. To commence with, the main benefit of declining work hours is that it would allow the individuals to spend time with their family, that would energise them. Consequently, focus more on work in the following days and the profits would boom in comparison to previous years. Owning to the fact that the most of their time consumes by their works. This has made them a separated from the loved once that has resulted in the several health issues. For example, according to the USA entrepreneurs data, there has been 80% soar in the production noticed in the present year because of the reduced working hours. However, if, the hours reduced, the recession would soar and this will bring a destitute folks in the criminal line. As to feed the family, one can do anything. This nature of the living organisms ruins the life of all the middle and lower class individuals. For instance, According to the Indian, labour department's survey, 70% of the lower class folks are now attempting minor or major offences to fulfil the requirement of their family. And this is because of the recession in the labour market. In conclusion, machines indeed do a 100 people work alone in just a little time and improves a production in doubles than previous years.