The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the media tend to show more issues and emergencies on their news channels or papers than positive news, which is said to be harmful to our society by some people. In my perspective, it is both beneficial and disadvantageous for the individual or for the communities. First of all, exhibiting some serious, issues can help people to be aware about our recent situations and it also help them prepare for the consequences in the times of emergencies. secondly, Posting about some serious problems can might be lead them to find the solutions too. For instance, manifesting the news on climate change can lead people to understand the importance of environment and also make them drop the usage of fossil fuels in the foreseeable future. Furthermore, Revealing the deeds of various political parties can help the people to choose their leader wisely. Posting about robbery, thieves or cyber crimes can help people to stay aware in order to stay safe. On the other hand, focusing on crimes or negative stories can make a huge impact on people's mind. For example, Children are the most vulnerable because of their age and watching crime or terrorism stories continuously can affect their poorly educated mind. Moreover, report providing the information about positive changes can be more useful information which helps people expand their horizon while the focus of bad news and difficulties might affect badly people's mind. For example, many people who have been living in my hometown started to make demonstration or riots against the government after watching and reading the disadvantages of the recently built government company. To conclude, despite of so many drawbacks of showing negative issues and emergencies by the media, it is important that, people have knowledge about the bad situations and I am partially in favour of posting such news.