Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an argument that contemporary methods of connection let us do not use paper correspondence anymore. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because of the benefits it brings to people and the planet. The essay will first look at how electronic messages are useful in everyday life and then discuss how the rejection of handwritten letters can save our nature. First of all, today is modern communications are valuable, because these could help to connect with people so quickly, regardless of distance and time zones. Delivery does not waste our time, so messages are received in a few seconds or minutes, especially for business or work it could be extremely helpful. For instance, new programs as Skype, Zoom or the What’s app, even allow to see a collocutor in real moment, meanwhile old-fashioned letters do not have this option, which make it inconvenient in current life. By continuing to discuss this issue, handwritten letters put the nature into jeopardy. For electronic mails we do not need to use paper, so it would reduce the amount of trees and plants cut down. This is a perspective and promising way to save wildlife on Earth. For example, South Korea wants to refuse from writing letters to preserve trees and plants, that purify the air from pollution. As a result, this measure will keep approximately 40% of the country’s flora. In conclusion, digital letters are brilliant alternative to classic writings. This give a chance to communicate without almost any borders and limits. Also avoiding paper letters highly beneficial for nature. Ideally, people should make a decision to use modern-day connections and follow that choice.