The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advatages outweigh the dsadvantages?

In recent years, social network have has become popular all over thr world. With the invention of this online communication apps, people have started to communicate throw them and interact less face-to-face. I believe that the positives, such as saving time and communicating with distant family, outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, the main benefit from online communication is that people can conduct business or their job in a more time efficient way. When a person is doing an online meeting or a course without having to go out and face the traffic jams, they save a significant amount of time which can be used in other activities such as spending time with family as well as for relaxation. For example, a study for by The Quardians Guardian Magazine showed that in the recent years 70% of companies prefer online meetings rather than face-to-face meetings which could be a waste of time for them. As a result, individuals optain for social sites such as facebook and face time app to do their job and win some extra time for their families or for their own activities. In addition, another reason I believe that the positives are more than the negatives is that it is easier to communicate with people from another countries without any effort. Therefore, companies can choose to employ their employees from another country and offer them their dream job. Moreover, people can talk to each other easily with apps such as facebook or whats app. As a personal experience i used to use facetime app to connect with my family when I was studying in Romania. Consequently, aiming for social media might be affortless for many people. In conclusion, though social networks can be a reason for the lack of physical communication, saving time and people's comfort are more efficient for day by day life. Therefore I believe the benefits to society are stronger than the drawbacks.