Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

Some people think that famous people are overpaid compared to other jobs nowadays. In my opinion, I totally disagree this statement and I will explain why it is worth paying much money to personalities in this essay. There are some justifiable reasons why celebrities should be paid more money. Firstly, although most of them might born with natural talent or skills; however, it only achieve a certain level. To become a self - made celebrity, they need to foster it by practicing and experiencing through a long harsh period. Moreover, in the fiercely competitive environment, for example the music or movies industry, there are very few people who can reach the top levels only by talent, it requires both capability and attractive look with purpose of meeting people ’s expectations in this appearance - driven society. Once becoming famous, they tend to be far away with their family because the busy of work requires them to travel frequently, that is one of the factors of achieving fame. Besides, well - known people are often being under more pressure than others, they do not have privacy for the reason that paparazzi follow and photograph them anywhere at anytime, then, whatever they do is all public in the media. Commonly, the bad news always catch more attention than the good one, so the truth sometimes might be distorted. As a result, those renowned people probably face with criticism from public opinion, this tidal wave can depresses them and negatively affects on their thoughts, action, especially now, the number of celebrities committing suicide due to depression is alarming. Some cases of suicide such as a kpop singer - Sulli, a member of Linkin Park - Chester Bennington are obvious examples. In conclusion, to become famous and successful, celebrities have to sacrifice their free lives, other relationships, and lots of things as the price of fame, which involve high risk and responsibility. Therefore, they deserve a high income for their effort, suffering and dedication.