Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

There is no doubt that computers have been an inevitable part of todays' educational system. While some people believe that this is a progressive advancement, others argue that this can have some detrimental effects on students. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and explain my support for the former view. On the one side, those who consider using the latest technology, computerization of education, may result damages the way students think about their world. In other words, by learning from a mechanical device, reduces the chances for getting opportunities to have a real world communication and experiences. The power of such scenarios has a huge impact on the growth and development of children's brain, that cannot be replaced by most of the modern devices. For example, students often find difficulties in connecting these devices, both mentally and emotionally since such equipment has been mechanised. On the other side of argument, advocates propose that digital devices can help to concrete the concept of mathematics and science, which sometimes human teachers fail to explain the way students understand based on their ability. Additionally, various games and applications motivate school- going children to actively involve in educational works without feeling boredom. For instance, Bijus application and Unacademy, these have revolutionised the school education to an advance level. In my opinion, I, personally, support having a digitalised curriculum as this would meet the curiosity and thirst for knowledge of the younger generation. Some research suggested that the human brain can learn better with the help of the computers since it can simplify various concepts into a simpler form. In conclusion, even though some experts say that the traditional system of teaching is the best method for pupils, this viewpoint often debunked by the modern educationalists and I support the this argument. This is because, the teachers' position will be limited to merely a guide.