Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the number of vegetarians has been increasing in the recent times. It is sometimes thought that becoming a vegan would be beneficial to both the person and the environment. I, personally, consider eating healthy food is far more important, irrespective of its origin, plant or animal products. On the one hand, advocates of vegetarian diet, think that this is healthy and have less fattening contents. Apart from this, it has a rich amount of fibre, that is an essential factor of a balanced diet. For instance, consuming a meat dish, can be unhealthy since the stuff often loaded with high volume of fats and oil. Besides this, another point here is that in order to prepare tasty animal dishes, animals have been either wounded or killed. This probably altering the balance of the ecosystem, eventually, the whole world may be affected. Nevertheless, opponents of the above mentioned argument say that instead of eating only vegetarian meals, better to practise healthy eating habits. This is because our body requires all types of food in a certain quantity, which means, generally, nobody can completely exclude a particular type eatable from their diet for any reason. For instance, some research suggested that restricting animal products from the regular diet can usually have some long lasting repercussion such as deficiency diseases and disorders.Unfortunately, many foodies fail to include healthy options in their diet, moreover, they consume food in a large portion. In conclusion, even though vegetarians believe that their diet have some superior power over other type of food habit. As a an individual, I think that mixture of food item would be essential for an adult to lead a normal healthy life.