Animals should not be used for the benefit of human beings unless there is evidence that the animals do not suffer in any way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Animals are the most beautiful creatures of the God along with the humans. However, nowadays, they are being used extensively by the mankind for their advantage. From my perspective, these beasts are also living beings and thus, should not be allowed to use for the selfish benefits of the human beings, unless strict check is kept on how they are treated. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative impacts of the practice. Since old days, it has been found and believed that beasts are of utmost importance to the humans due to notable reasons. Firstly, they are used increasingly for extracting milk and other dairy products such as eggs, meat, etc. Also, they are brought into use by farmers for ploughing fields. Furthermore, these beasts are kept for display in zoos and circus for the people. Leather and fur based apparel industry is heavily dependent on animals due to increased demand. To illustrate this, a recent survey in Canada shows spike in demand of the fur based jackets and shawls. On the other hand, it is not hidden from anyone, the way in which these creatures are made to suffer to provide benefits for the masses. To begin with, they are kept under captivity, in the congested and deplorable environment. What's more, they face the cruelty and wrath of the humans by getting slaughtered and poached at their hands, just for minting money. In addition, they are ill-treated in the zoos and parks, where they are caged for fun of the people. Moreover, no proper medical attention and enough food are given to them. For instance, a significant number of animals die every year at the hands of human cruelty. To conclude, after examining the above opinions, I hold the notion that there needs to be a strong check and proof that the creatures are not made to suffer at any cost, then only mankind should be permitted to utilise them for benefits. For this, the government needs to put stringent measures in place so that no one involves in any illegal practice.