A lot of places in the world rely on tourist as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact.

Travelling is regarded as a primary earning business in places around the world; however, if people could not establish control well, it would happen serious problems. This essay will suggest some benefits and drawbacks of this statement. On the one hand, the rise of travelling industry brings several advantages. The first, tourism plays a vital role in the economic development of countries. Obviously, thank to grow tourism management that local citizens have more opportunities to look for work. The second, this trend brings a great deal of cooperation business from other countries. In order to develop tourist attraction, people need to help from investors; moreover, this contribution is an essential thing which a nation should become wealthier. For example, Sapa is a famous place in Viet Nam, and here have many restaurants sell foreign countries’ food such as food of France, Italia, and etc., and it attracts a lot of people. On the other one, this fact also poses some disadvantages. Firstly, security is the biggest priority problem in places in which people go to travel. If tourist areas had many thefts, visitors would feel fear. Furthermore, this bad problem loss travelers’ safety. Secondly, tourists increase more and more affect negatively on the environment. Waste is the main cause of environmental pollution, and it impacts seriously on the health of people. To illustrate, a lot of garbage such as plastic bags and waste food are into around the roads, and this leads to the environment is not clear. In conclusion, the tourism industry is the main source of in income at many places in the world; nevertheless, it could also have problems if people managed carefully. This fact brings some pros such as creating jobs for local inhabitants and extending cooperation with other countries, but it has several cons namely bad security and the polluted environment.