A lot of places in the world rely on tourist as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact.

Travelling is regarded as a primary earning business in places around the world; however, if people could not establish control well, it would happen serious problems. This essay will suggest some benefits and drawbacks of this statement. On the one hand, the rise of travelling industry has several advantages. First of all, tourism plays an essential role in the economic development of countries. Obviously, many tourisms help local citizens to have more opportunistic to look for work. The second, the tourism industry has a great deal of cultural value of regions. Additionally, tourists contribute a great deal of benefits help countries wealthier. For example, Huong pagoda is a famous place in Viet Nam, and travelling is the main source of economic in here. Thank to travelling that cultural value is maintained here. On the other hand, this fact also poses some disadvantages. Firstly, security is the biggest priority problem in places in which people go to travel. Furthermore, this bad problem loss travelers’ safety. For instance, if tourist areas had many thefts, visitors would feel fear. Finally, tourists increase more and more affect negatively on the environment. Waste is the main cause of environmental pollution, and it impacts seriously on the health of people. To illustrate, a lot of garbage such as plastic bags, food waste into on the roads, and this leads to the environment is not clear. In conclusion, depending on tourism is an important source of earning money in places around the world; nevertheless, it could also have problems if people did not manage carefully. This fact brings some pros such as creating jobs for local inhabitants and maintaining valuable culture, but it also has several cons namely bad security and the polluted environment.