Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Having money is a necessity for our life, most vital things for survival can’t be bought for free, but feeling joy relates to many things other than money, including but not limited to: health and family. Being healthy and supported by your parents and siblings all the time, gives you a comfortable feeling. Frankly, most people think that money is the only way to be happy, despite having millions of dollars doesn’t guarantee good health for you, it gives you the opportunity to buy the medication and food you need. One more example of the things that can be bought with money is the house, there are millions of homeless people all over the world, and no one believes that those people are happy for sleeping out in the open. Travelling different countries is one of the reasons that give you such awesome feelings. On the other hand, there are various examples showing that money is not essential for us, one of these reasons is the family (e.g., parents, brothers, wife, and sons), because there is no doubt that losing one of your family members is an awful thing, moreover, having your siblings by your side makes you feel happy all the time. People who suffer from insomnia can be another clear model for such priceless things we can’t buy with our money. To conclude, one of all people’s hopes is to have a lot of money, and no one can say that having money is useless, such words are meaningless, but having a lot of cash money in your bank account can’t give you a precious moment to spend with your family, or let you sleep if you are not able to do that.