It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

As the technologies have developed, people now can easily travel to remote natural areas. Along with many advantages, there are disadvantages of this trend as well. In terms of advantages, scientists finally have a chance to explore in these areas. They can experience the climate themselves and have a closer look on local animals. People will gain more knowledge through them. “There will be never enough knowledge for us” – said Nguyen Tuan. For example, since biologists can access to the South Pole, they have the ability to find out more about the penguins and polar bears, about their homes and also their behaviours, how they live through the cold weather. In the future this will help people to preserve these creatures, prevent them from being extinct. On the other hand, this trend may have bad effects on the environment in remote natural areas. These regions are vulnerable since they haven’t been impacted by any of human activities before, people can pollute and destroy the homes of several living creatures without knowing it. Tourists, for instance, dump garbage like plastic bottles out on the ocean, which can kill fish or penguins if they accidentally eat them. It also boosts the global warming, melt icebergs, the homes of polar bears. As a result, polar bears could be drowned as they cannot find any suitable accommodations. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of people having access to remote natural areas. As it helps people to gain knowledge, it has a bad impact on the environment of these regions.