Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

It is agrue that whether women should participate in military like men or not. While some people think women should be given chance to choose military as a career, i think some disadvantages of joining military of women is quite significant. On the one hand, it is undeniable that women possess intelligence as good as men, even sometimes they are trusted more than men by their carefulness. They have also contributed significantly to the successes in some vital areas such as government or military. For example, Bui Thi Xuan is an outstanding female general of Tay Son who led Vietnamese soldiers to defeat invaders from Qing dynasty. Besides, letting women join the army also shows advances about sexual equality. Through thousands of year in the past, military was considered as a men responsibility. Therefore, when women embark on military, this not only helps men to reduce the burden, but also make them more sympathy to men. Moreover, when some of women get achievements in military, they will be more confident and they can raise their position which leads to more possitive views of sexists. On the other hand, because millitary is a career that requires strength a lot, men have overwhelming advantage compared to women when men are biologically much more strong than women. Women is likely to find more difficult to take military equipment or walk in a long distance. In conclusion, although there are some reasons supporting women to join the military, i believe that they also should consider carefully about choosing it as their career