Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Recently, incidences of lifestyle disorders have increased tremendously in white-collared professionals. The primary reason for this is their inability to manage time effectively. As a result, they hardly have time to engage in physical activity of any kind. However, there is a silver lining in the form of integrating it into their daily routine. This disquisition will discuss both these points in much more detail and will also support with necessary arguments and examples. To commence with, time management is the biggest skill that is missing in the working class. As they grow higher in their role, their responsibilities also see the upsurge. To meet the increased expectation, they start to invest more time in their job and less on exercise. Moreover, they also tend to work on weekends where they land up using their free time which could have been spent on their health. For example, as per a recent survey, the average time spent by staff in the office has increased by 20%. To mitigate this, working professionals need to include exercise in their daily lives. To elaborate, they can walk or ride a bicycle to their destination rather than riding a two-wheeler or four-wheeler. Similarly, they can climb stairs in contrast to taking an elevator. They don’t need to remove extra time for all these activities, yet they can reap all its benefits. For instance, as per the latest report, bicycle sales had doubled in the last 5 years and 50% of its customer base are corporate employees. To conclude, with rising ambitions, a corporate professional is finding it very difficult to manage their jobs and health concomitantly. Even though they are performing poorly on time management, they can still achieve their fitness goals by integrating physical activity in their daily routine.