demand for food is increasing worldwide. what is the cause of this? what measure can the international community take to meet this demand?

Groceries market is growing rapidly, all over the world, people require more and more. Many factors caused this issue and with no doubts the proper measures need to be taken by the society. To begin with, the increasing number of global population is one of the main reasons of demand for food. It especially applies to undeveloped countries, where the amount of humans is rising the most. This enormous population needs a lot of feeding sources thus it has to look for food anywhere. Moreover, the number of people who waste groceries have increased as well. For instance, rich people or citizens of developing countries are throwing away nutrition without thinking of those who need it. Another cause of food demand is a climate change. Furthermore, using agricultural lands for other reasons than farming and the global warming damage the ecosystem and feeding sources. However, authorities and the society can take steps to solve this problem. Firstly, the government should motivate people to buy the proper amount of food to avoid wasting it. For instance, in some countries there are public refrigerators to put unnecessary products so other people may take it. Secondly, it is significant to use the land for farming not other purposes like building new tourist resorts. Thus, the authorities need to support and fund agriculture to encourage people to produce food. In conclusion, various measures are needed to resolve the issue of food requirements in the world and people are responsible to do it and take care of their future