Some people believe that the government should spend more money putting in more works of art like paintings and statues in cities to make them better places to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, some people support the idea that the government should invest a higher amount of money in the form of arts such as painting and statues. This, in order to make places more liveable. I agree with this view because investing in art is a good way to promote economic growth in the cities. A part of the population could be against this view as they might consider other investments more important. Some people support the idea that instead of investing in art, the government should invest in education and industrial development. Society needs professionals in different fields to become a better place to live in. This because companies can not grow up without the right human resources. Also, some people might prefer to see investments for the creation of new companies because it will generate more job opportunities for the community. Lastly, Art is not considered as something essential or important in some places. People are increasingly ignoring the value of art. For example, rather than visiting the galleries or the museums, they prefer to go to a pub or to the cinema. However, art can help cities potentially to become a better place to live in. Most of the cities in the world make a great deal of money from different forms of art. That is the case of Paris, France where a great deal of money comes from the museums' earnings and tourism. If the government embraces strategies to support artists and painters economically, there will be paintings, sculptures and monuments to show to the public. As a result, cities will be rich in art forms and more people might be encouraged to choose these places as their next travel destination. When cities experience a high number of visitors, restaurants, hotels and travel agencies are monetarily benefited from it, which might increase the economic growth, thus becoming a better place to live. In conclusion, Although there are a lot of people who are against art development, it is true that it brings more revenue to the cities. It provides a fair economic model where the government will get payback as long as they invest in it.