Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is argued that sports professionals that are successful should be paid much more than those in other important professions. While some believe this is well- justifed others say it is quite unfair. Both views will be discussed in this essay, however, I will be advocating that it is unfair to the other professions that do not earn as much as the sportsmen and women. Successful sportspeople make more money in their careers because, it takes talent to do what they do. When watching a match, one might think that it is easy to replicate the exact actions of a pro, for instance, it is not. Research has shown that many of these organisations have failed by just picking the wrong talent. For example, there have been great players of this generation who have proven their worth in entertaining and in their use of skilful abilities. The likes of, C. Ronaldo, Messi and even Pele. Although the exceptional ability to bring a win and make fans happy has been overpriced, they have been quite predominant in their various clubs and leagues. On the other hand, those involved in the other important jobs, such as; medicine, engineering and law. Should be paid much more for their hard work in attaining that specific degree and also for their level of specialisation. These occupations are not as fun as sports, nevertheless, they are more vital to society because the future of a country might be dependent on them. To further explain this, let us take COVID-19 as an example, underpaid doctors were at the forefront of this outbreak, treating and preventing the further spread of the pandemic. While most athletes were self-isolating at home and surfing the internet or social media. Although many doctors died in the line of duty, the ones that lived still did not get a raise. This has shown that it is actually unfair that only athletes are paid very high wages. In conclusion, sports is very entertaining to watch and, in fact, one needs the alent to become a pro. However, I believe that other jobs should be paid much more than athletes because the future of the world could depend on it.