Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these to aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In present days, both developed and developing nations are focused on improving their economy and maintaining clean surroundings. It is considered by some people that simultaneously concentrating on these issues is almost impossible, while others believe that it is quite easy to maintain a balance and develop a financially sound and clean nation. This essay will analyse both points of view, but personally, I opine that becoming economically sound and having a pure environment at the same time is manageable, as one leads to the other. On the one hand, some people think that a country can not invest much on cleanliness if it needs to grow at the economic level. If we talk about industrial growth and manufacturing that improves the nation's economy, toxic waste produced by these industries leads to an increase in pollution which is detrimental for the environment. Moreover, if the government is investing the funds towards economic growth then it becomes comparatively difficult to spend the funds on the eco-friendly products as they are quite expensive. As a result, it is conclusively clear that it is not feasible for any country to manage these concerns together. However, the people who believe in managing these issues simultaneously state that imparting values of cleanliness among the children at a young age will facilitate in creating the green environment. If the children are taught in the schools to segregate rubbish into recyclable and non-recyclable bins, valuing the eco-system and growing plants, then these changes could be adapted easily without spending money. Hence, the government can invest their funds in developing the state economically. Furthermore, recycle and reducing the wastage will positively impact the economy. Therefore, by introducing the concept of recycling and reuse the state can attain both the clean and economically growing community. To conclude, although it is quite difficult to invest in the cleanliness and in the economic sector, if we educate our children and support them in creating pollution-free surroundings, then the nation can easily become economically successful and have the clean surroundings at the same time.