some individual feel that working from home, while of benfits to employee, is actually a drawbacks for employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that telecommuting is only beneficial to workers, whereas it causes negative impacts on employers. Regarding this statement, I advocate the former but disagree with the latter point. As concerns employees, it is clear that they would have many advantages due to working from home. First, these employees will save an amount of time, money, and energy as they can stay at home to work without having to pay for commuting expenses or waiting for the public. Another merit is that telecommuters are conveniences for staff who focus on their work, and they have less pressure from the boss than work in the office. It means that they have more free time for what they want, but some personnel loft on their job without supervised by managers. In my opinion, however, remote working both befits employees and employees. To be more specific, the staff far away from the office, the owners of companies can save a substantial amount of money, which saves spent on electricity and internet bills. Telework also has a positive impact on employee retention. Some recent surveys indicate that people who work from home are more likely to stay at their companies for a long time, showing high levels of satisfaction and loyalty. To sum up, for the above-mention arguments, I believe that remote work is a positive trend in modern society and it is beneficial to both employees and employers.