convinience foods will become increasingly prevelant and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparing. to what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there is a dramatic change in the type of food people consume. Convenience foods become are a major part of most people's diet, especially in developed countries. Considering the strong influence of this trend on global food habits, it is often claimed that the popularity of such food will rise substantially in the future and traditional foods will disappear. However, I completely disagree with this statement. There are two main reasons why traditional cuisine is likely to retain its popularity in the coming yeas. Firstly, the increase in the number of different disease and mutation of existing viruses have rendered cooking necessary. In the past, due to the fast pace of life, people prefer to purchase food, so they were able to save time. Definitely, this way of living was more convenient those times. But in today's world, the Covid-19 pandemic that I pandemic of coronavirus disease 2019 makes it clear that preparing food in their own may contribute to the transmission of disease. Since, according to research, heat treatment kills most viruses including coronavirus. Secondly, in the reason of the growth of environmental pollution, the number of people with an allergy is increasing day by day. It is obvious that allergy suffers should monitor every component contained in the food they consume. Most of them, therefore, prefer to use the safest means of satisfying their hunger. Since preparing a meal in their own makes it possible to check the safety of each ingredient in advance, it generally turns out to be the safest option. Undoubtedly, this trend is important prerequisites for increasing the popularity of traditional cooking. To sum up, I strongly believe that there is a close relationship between our way of living and food habits. In this modern world, people are choosing to cook foods for two main reasons mentioned above. I have no doubt that traditional food will be popular in the next few decades.