In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the world is changing by leaps and bounds. Nowadays, online meetings are an indispensable part of daily life. So, some people believe that it makes communication easier, whereas others argue that it creates more problems in workplaces than benefits. I totally agree with the first view. It has more pros than cons. First and foremost, people are getting done work from their homes, because of this transportation cost is being reduced. Also, work from home culture, not only gives flexibility to employees but also it requires less time to communicate with others. In addition to the above, these meetings are easier to run and effective to understand customers with the help of PPTs and animations. Moreover, each and every employee has a smartphone, so they can do their work online and submit it to the companies. Nowadays, some industries have their workplaces in other nations and they have different time zones, which can be mitigated by these meetings. on the other hand, virtual meetings need a high-speed internet connection, which rural regions haven't. Also, in face-to-face meetings have eye contact with the customers can give better understanding than the virtual meetings. For example, if labour or customer faces problem-related to the software, then in virtual meetings it would not understand concept according to the advice of technician, because of this he or she should shift its interests on other software. To conclude, online meetings are the best for this pandemic time, in which health concerns are at most. Its pros outweigh cons.