It was predicted that people in the 21st century would have much more free time than in the past. To what extent has this prediction come true?

Well, this was estimated that the generation of the 21st centenary will have more spare moments as compared to an ancient generation.And,it was also assumed in previous times that people will be free from various duties in the coming century due to formulations of techniques.To some extent, this estimation comes true. First of all, it is a fact that life-style and usage of timing have been changed in 21st century as compared to old times, for instance, as people were doing their all tasks by their hand because they did not have any man-made appliances to do their jobs like in many nations, all the household tasks they did by themselves because they did not have any electronic gadgets like washing machines for laundry, electronic gas-stoves, microwaves and oven, vacuum cleaners for cleaning and even they did not have private vehicles in the past to go here and there in the third world.But,when some countries had started doing innovations to make devices to save time in different ways then people were assuming that populace in the twenty-first centenary will get lots of leisure space, thus in some ways due to developments of so many types of machines,these are saving their priceless time. On the other hand,it can not be neglected that even in the presence of those creations, people are getting very busy in their lives as people are becoming more career-oriented,so they do not want to sit free in their home and everybody wants to be independent. As well as, another reason for the hectic schedule is rising prices and due to that they are used to do more work to satisfy their basic and luxury needs. That is why assumptions about free space in the twenty-first centenary are proved wrong from some point of views.Because,if they save their moments by using human-made machines then they have to work more to buy those devices and vehicles. Therefore,there is another thing is the internet and by using that people are keeping busy themselves by surfing websites and by doing chit-chat with their friends among all over the world all day and night. In the end,it can be said that people made estimations in the ancient days due to the inventions of science but these originations are playing a significant role in keeping people busy and the Internet is one of the most important resources for their hectic schedule.Because of these reasons estimations are not proving correct properly.