Modern cultures around the world have become similar when compared to the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is incontrovertible that recent years have seen the transformation of traditions to the modern trends-- which has created a debate as to whether it is favourable development or unfavourable. Notwithstanding, this disquisition will delve into the causes behind this worrying trend, and subsequently will explore my perspective, accordingly. Admittedly, the exponents that postulate that there is a similarity between the previous and recent cultures-- have their justifications. On of the vindications might be that the advent of the internet has revolutionized the world in general by uploading the pictures of the celebration on social platforms such as Facebook, Instagram across the world. Additionally, travelling these days has made easier export-import of traditions throughout the globe; hence, people can easily adapt the modish cultures by influencing effects. As a result of this, people forget the origin of cultures and the actual meaning of observance. According to one survey by the Guardian Journal in 2019, 30% of the population celebrated the festivals and performed their rituals to just show off and to influence other youngsters. Conversely, the modernization of the world-wide customs has changed the definition of rituals celebrations, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that teenagers are participating in festive only for uploading their activities rather than understanding the moral value of commemoration. Consequently, the religious value of heritage is being lost day by day and cultures only stand there for the voguish meaning of conspicuous trends among the youth. Furthermore, the local traditions have extincted by the blind run after the modern concepts--which is not positive development at all, because people need to save their own customs to preserve cultural diversity. To conclude, having explored the reasons behind this kind of contemporary burgeoning, I reiterate that surely, it has connected the world with a single string; nevertheless, losing own tradition is the only pitfall aspect of having trendy some growth. Thus, personally, I consent to the hilt that this kind of development is the negative one in long-turn due to extinction of local customs.