Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The reason why we have to study history is if we know what happened in the past and how they solved the problems, we would learn a lesson from our ancestors. We can't say anything without history. How could we develop our technology this much is many people have already undergone trial and error. On the other hands, science and technology is also a very important knowledge to live in 2 1st century. Nowadays, we can find so many things that are related to computer programming in our life. For example, most people have their own smartphone not only adults but also kids. A smartphone is an appropriate thing that we can recognize how much development we have made in a decade. In my opinion, I would like to say we got to focus on scientific technique than history even though I do agree that learning an example from the past experiences is also important. The world has been changing so fast and we will be face to so many dangerous situations which caused by technical improvements, such as new kind of virus, abnormal climate etc. That means there is no way to solve without the scientific process. Everything is connected to scientific technology. At this moment, every country in the world is suffering from COVID-19 which is the worst virus ever. The way we can deviate from the virus is vaccination. Making the vaccine also needs biological knowledge. For this fact alone, we can realize how much worth studying science is. In conclusion, I'm not saying we don't need to learn history. Building extensive knowledge of science is a little more important than focusing on the things that we already passed.