Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A celebrity is often recognised or valued by the number of followers and fans he/she has. Many media channels exclusively cover celebrities personal lives and daily routine. In this essay, we will discuss if this intrusion in famous people's life is the cost of their popularity or should they be given their desired privacy. On the one hand, freedom and privacy are human's essential rights, where each individual should be allowed to enjoy their personal time without being disturbed or intervened by others as long as it is not illegal. As per the article published by Dawn newspaper in 2018, it was confirmed that every human being needs privacy, as they might not be willing to share their personal habits and secrets with others, this has also been recognised by many countries and various civil laws has been amended to address this concern. In short, each human is authorised to have their own personal time, where others should not be allowed to intrude upon. On the other hand, famous persons are required to satisfy their followers' curiosity which might include their personal life and their living style. For example, famous YouTubers often share their personal experiences and lifestyle in order to keep their followers happy and increase their popularity over time. In addition, media is mostly focused on fulfilling their viewers' needs, one of which is to report their celebrities' daily routine and personal affairs. Which ultimately leads to the intrusion in a celebrity's personal life. Overall, i ntrusion of famous people's life often required and which also benefits both the media and person involved to upkeep their status. In summary, although privacy is every person's right, it is also unavoidable that popular figures need to compromise their privacy to keep their followers and fans. In my opinion, privacy intrusion is one of the costs, which is being paid by most celebrities for their higher status.