It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

In the past decades, most of the youngsters were punished at home or in school when they do a mistake, those days it was believed that it helped children to differentiate between good and bad,unlike these days.Juvenile is the age when children's cognitive behaviour develops and they try to acquire knowledge through physical day-to-day activities. As my concern, children should be given appropriate punishments according to the mistake they do then they will understand and avoid re-doing it. Following paragraphs will detailly present the value of penalizing. Firstly, children will be self-disciplined once they get to know how to control their misdoings. However, parents should have a keen eye on their kids in order to identify any misbehaviours. Once a child is punished for a mistake they will never try to do the same thing again because they will be in fear that again they will be beaten. A recent survey was conducted between two groups, one group had kids who were never penalized for their mistakes while the other had kids who were punished whenever they misbehave, undoubtedly it was vivid that kids who were disciplined earlier for their misbehaviours were behaving decently unlike the other group of kids. Nevertheless, it is visibly proven that pampering a kid is detrimental for their development. On the other hand, parents have the highest right to punishing their kids,unlike primary teachers. Although many parents choose beating kids as a punishment, I would personally think that it looks like physical harassment instead of that they can be forbidden from doing their favourite things like not allowing them to watch their favourite cartoon show or not allowing them to go out and play with their friends. Whereas,' school's should implement new policies to penalize children only under permission of parents since there have been many situations where parents had to sue teachers due to the harsh punishments they give to students to cite an example, once in an Asian country a teacher has beaten a student to bleed due to the fact that he didn't do his home task. when I was schooling, if someone forgets to do their homework teacher will ask him or her to write hundred times in a piece of paper as "I will never forget to do my homework'', due to this we never missed our homework, this system should be implemented in school rather than having severe punishments. Youngsters should be punished accordingly to avoid any undesirable outcomes. To conclude, it is an obvious discipline to penalize children for their mistakes, hence due to the fancy world, busy parents, and new laws this has mitigated. This should be again implemented so that the next generation would not be corrupted in their young age.