in many places many houses are needed,but the only space to build them is in countryside.many people believe that it is more imprtant to preserve the countryside and not to build new houses.

The pace of population growth involves more and more habitations, the need for construction is significantly increasing. Some people argue that we should stop building in the countryside and preserve the remaining terrains. I completely agree with this point of view, because fauna and flora are important to keep a balanced ecosystem and remedy global warming. Firstly, constructing in the landscape is the first cause of ecosystem’s destruction, in other words, the layout of the land requires the wildlife’s demolition, as a result, ruin of habitats and vegetation. For example, many forests were destroyed and replaced by blocs of cement, putting a lot of spices in danger which will lead in the future to the extinction of these types. Therefore the construction in landscape disrupts the biodiversity which is essential for the wellbeing of our planet. Moreover, using agricultural terrains to build houses might fix the housing issue but on another side, it will create problems which are more important than a lodging. The first one is increasing of CO2 in the atmosphere because of the lack of vegetation to absorb it. Adding to that 80% of our food is from farming, the best topsoil is in the countryside if we don’t care in the future it will be difficult to find vegetables and fruits. For instance, studies proved that soil can store about 13% of Carbone dioxide released in the air during the 30 last years. Thus alternative agriculture is the best way to tackle climate change issue than constructing houses. To conclude, the trend of constructing houses in the countryside is considerably growing, I strongly agree that we should preserve this soils because the balance of the ecosystem and human wellbeing is conditioned by the protection of these areas.