Plastic Shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. some people think they should be banned do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that environmental pollution has become a major concern these days. It is therefore, the usage of plastic bags leads towards the spoiling of earth's and water's quality. However, some people contend that these kinds of bags should no longer be in the use and I certainly agree with the viewpoint with my detailed arguments in the following paragraphs. The vast majority of people relying on supermarket's bag when they go for shopping and the replacement of these kinds of stuff with the reusable shopping bags is worthwhile in many terms because the polybags are the main pollutants which encourage the 80% degradation of our ecosystem as the shopping bags exceeds the amount of rubbish in the landfills and in particular, these plastic wastes are non-biodegradable which ultimately makes the earth infertile. For example, in the U.S.A, after banning the carrier bags for shopping, the overall garbage of household has been decreasing by 30-40%. Thus, it is an absolute imperative if there will be a strict no to the shopping bags. Moreover, the government should introduce and the people should follow the 3R policy in order to save their planet from the harmful pollutants because awareness brings an incredible change among the dwellers and if the people will know about the negative consequences about their use of particular store's bags for shopping, then they will definitely adopt the 3R concept which means Reduce, Reuse and Recycle. For instance, there have been some recorded instances of people who are reusing and reducing their shopping bags, when their country stops the plastic bags in the shopping complexes. Overall, stopping the use of plastic and encouraging the reusable bags for the purchase will be helpful to protect our surroundings. To conclude, it is true that human being is depleting the atmosphere with a certain kind of pollutions and likewise the plastic baggage for buying is tremendously affecting our land and water so I highly recommend that the ban on the usage is must otherwise the condition will be miserable.