The influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Over the past decade, it has been observed that several species have been extinct from our planet. The loss of biodiversity can be linked to the impact of human beings on the world's ecosystem. This essay will discuss the causes and apply possible solutions to overcome this problem. There are 2 prominent factors which lead to the extinction of the species. Firstly, it has been noticed many people living in the rural area are very keen on hunting animals for their resources. For example, the Bengal tiger had been extinct in India due to aggressive hunting. Secondly, many industrialists have destroyed the natural habitats of several animals for building factories and tall buildings. For instance, in Australia large forest had been cut down in order to build a mall. I believe there are two possible solutions to tackle this problem. The first is to ban hunting and impose a very high fine if this law is broken. Many people would stop as they would not have the privilege of paying the fine. Moreover, I suggest the government to create more awareness program and inform the people to stop disturbing the natural wildlife. For example, last year in America there was an awareness program which educated the people about the problems being caused by the destruction of the flora and fauna. The outcome of this event leads to a decrease in the destruction by 40%. In conclusion, I believe that the government and the local society should work together to provide a safe environment for both humans, flora and fauna.