Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community service is an essential part of human life. It is not only a question of humanity, but also students can gather lots of real-life experience from it. Although some students may do this on their own, some people think it should be a compulsory part of the high school syllabus. This point of view provides us with two-way comments of both agreeing with it, or may disagreement. In this essay,I’m going to explain both of them with relative reasoning. To the disagreement; if students are being allocated to such activities, it may hamper their basic education. In another word, the concentration required for the study will be distracted by the attention required for this kind of services. Also; as for high school students, most of them may not be skilled enough for the type of work need to be done. As a result, the students will feel exhausted, and the work will not be proper. On the other hand, it can be very useful steps for both students and the community even if the above logic exists. First of all; In order to save humanity, the students must come forward; even though they may not be skilled enough, they must learn to be perfect for the future. And besides the community, the students can be benefited as well. For instance - they will get the outside knowledge of real life, will also learn how to defend the problems outside the textbooks, and if needed they can mention the working experience on their CV as well. In conclusion; there are several reasons that can be created by the unpaid community service as a compulsory part of education, and this can have a number of impacts, both positive and negative. Where the statement has its disadvantage; it has the advantages as well which can’t be ignored