Some people say that art subjects such as music, drama and creative writing are an essential part of education, and every school should include them in its syllabus. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

In the salad days of the millennium, it is often argued that all the educational institutes should need to include extra-curricular activities in their yearly syllabus. I strongly agree with this opinion and in this essay,I will state the reasons for my view. The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that it will improve the knowledge additionally for the students. The art subjects such as music, drama and writing skills are playing a vital role in the children’s institution life. Moreover, the schools will also conduct an annual day function where students are able to participate in such activities and win prizes. The Asian countries are a prime example, where 80% of the education groups implemented these kinds of subjects to boost confidence for students. As a result, by adding art studies into syllabus subsequently,students will able to score more marks in their final exams. Another reason for my point of view is that the reputation of the institute also increases by including these subjects. In many parts of the country,all the schools have an individual decile rating for the school admission. Furthermore, Parent’s decision also will be based upon curriculum and extra-curricular activities namely music, drama and creative writing for their children’s knowledge. For example, in America,90% of the schools gain more popularity with the increased decile rating by this art courses and become more reputed schools whereas in the UK 70% of the school declined in this rating. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that art courses are must be included in the school syllabus. This is because to improve kids knowledge and moreover to increase the educational institute's reputation in society. Given this situation, it is recommended that the government should think about implementing this form of lessons in the annual syllabus.